December 8, 2023

TNN Newspaper

a commitment to responsible journalism

Yuletide: Jubilation After NAWOJ Chair Splashes Xmas Gift On Members In Rivers

2 min read
Spread the love






It was celebration galore at the NUJ Press Centre, Moscow Road, Port Harcourt as the Chairperson of the Nigeria Association of Women Journalists, NAWOJ, Rivers State Chapter, Susan Serekara-Nwikhana surprised members with gift item ahead of the Christmas celebration.



Serekara-Nwikhana while presenting the two bags of rice, drinks and food to members during today’s congress which is the last for the year 2022, appreciated members for their commitment towards the growth and progress of the association.

2022 World Orphans Day: NDDC Pledges Support For Orphans In Niger Delta 

According to her, “I must thank you all for your efforts, sacrifices, selflessness, time and contributions towards the growth, progress and oneness in this association.



“As the chairperson, without committed and good members like you all, I will be frustrated, if I call for meetings and nobody attends, I will be frustrated, but as sisters and family, we have been here for each other, thank you.


Flood Kills 14 Jonathan’s Kinsmen, Destroys 20 Schools In His Village

“My believe is that in the year 2023, NAWOJ Rivers State will make much more progress, infact, we will double and triple what we have achieved this year.”


She continued that, “this end of 2022 congress we are celebrating today does not end our activities, incase I call upon us for any event, please those available should do well to attend.”


2022: Rivers NAWOJ Rewards Members

The NAWOJ chair further prayed for the safety of members in this festive period, even as she announced that the congress will resume third Wednesday of January, 2023.


Members of the association took turns to express their gratitude to the Chairperson for what they described as a mind blowing surprise.


Rivers NAWOJ Laud Wike Over Construction Of Safe Home

The end of year congress was heartily attended by the executives and members including, Ngozi Anosike, Daba Benebo, Beauty David Nteugot, Awajis George, Anita Ogona, Chika Elesi, Tina Stephen, Ilanye Chapp-Jumbo, Ijeoma Tubosia, Martha Igbiks, Ayo Hidayat Odungweru, Judith, Sylinah, Inyang Blessing, Edith Chuku, among several others.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *