December 8, 2023

TNN Newspaper

a commitment to responsible journalism

 Electoral Act: A’Ibom Rep, Six Others Nominated Into Harmonisation Committee

1 min read
Spread the love
The House of Representatives has set up a Conference Committee to harmonise positions on the Electoral Act Amendment Bill.
Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila who announced this Tuesday September 28, 2021 during plenary, said that the conference Committee will work with that of the Senate in order to be on the same page on the mode of conducting primaries by political parties, Electronic transmission of results by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) among other things.
The Members of the Committee are:
1.Hon. Adeyemi Raphael Adaramodu – APC – Ekiti (South-West) -Chairman
2. Hon. Unyime Idem – PDP – Akwa Ibom (South-South)
3. Hon. Ahmad Abdullahi Kalambiana – APC – Sokoto (North-West)
4.Hon. Blessing Onu – APC – Benue (North-Central)
5.Hon. Emeka Chris Azubogu – PDP – Anambra (South-East)
6.Hon. Abiodun Faleke – APC – Lagos (South-West)
7.Hon. Aishatu Dukku – APC – Gombe (North-East)

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *