APC Guber Election Committee In Bayelsa

  • Written by  John ODHE, Yenagoa
  • No comment
APC Guber Election Committee In Bayelsa

The Bayelsa state Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) today inaugurated a nine-man fact finding, disciplinary and reconciliatory Committee.


The Committee has Barr. James Ayobegha as chairman, Chief Some Ogilogi as secretary, Mercy Daniel, member, Salvation Tuesday, member and Kingsley Mirin as member.


Others are Barr. Ebibi Dallas, membe; Nadu Perete Okenema, membe; Preye Ozori, member; and Barrister Waripamo Ebiye, member.


The committee was inaugurated at the APC secretariat in Yenagoa, the State capital, by secretary of the party, Alabo Martins with other state executive committee members. 


Martins urged members to discharge their duty without fear or favour, and come up with thorough results, stressing that without unity and cohesion, the APC in Bayelsa would not be able to fight its common political enemy which is the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and get to their desired destination, which is Creek Haven. 


The Scribe of the party who also handed committee members relevant documents to work with in the course of their investigation, advised them to see their position as a trust, not a goldmine, and always put the interest of the party above their personal interest. 


Responding, chairman of the committee, Barr. Ayobegha assured party executives that the committee would ensure justice and truth and unite members in order to form a formidable force for the party's victory in the forthcoming gubernatorial election.


Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

back to top